Awards Ceremony


Reynolds General Scholarship Program

J. Sargeant Reynolds Community College offers a variety of scholarships to students with diverse interests and backgrounds. Every year, Reynolds awards scholarships to students in excess of $350,000. Individual scholarship awards can range from $100 to $4,000.  Reynolds scholarships are established by our Educational Foundation and awarded by the Reynolds Scholarship Committee.  There is one common application that prospective and current students should complete between January and April 15 to be considered for all scholarships available. Additional information on the application process can be found in the FAQ section of this page.

 apply button


Scholarship Information Sessions

Do you have questions such as:

  • What scholarships are available and where can I find them?
  • How do I apply for scholarships?
  • When and how do I get my money?

Attend a Scholarship Information Session and get answers! The Reynolds Foundation Scholarship workshops provide information about the online process and essential elements to submitting a competitive scholarship application.

2018 Information Session Dates and Locations


Scholarship Fund Descriptions

There are a variety of scholarships available. Some are general while others are for specific programs of study or for students who live in a particular locality. All are awarded via the College's general scholarship application. Awards are only available for fall and spring semesters unless otherwise stated. 





General Information

Parham Road Campus
Workforce Development and
Conference Center
Suite 200
Office Hours
8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. M-F


Nichole Page
Program Coordinator
(804) 523-5084

Carolyn Yat
Program Support
(804) 523-5181